Te Kotahitanga
Manu Reo o Aotearoa



By joining NZCF you are supporting choral music in New Zealand and helping the NZCF to sustain a vibrant, engaging community of singers at all ages.

Membership entitles you to a range of benefits including a free APRA performing rights licence, and access to a tailored insurance package at a very low premium.

Members of the New Zealand Choral Federation belong to the largest choral network in this country, with over 20,000 members drawn from approximately 230 chamber/community choirs, 280 school choirs and 400 personal members. NZCF is a member of the International Federation for Choral Music.

Choose from a range of membership categories:

Membership Fees 2024:

ACD Membership $90.00
ACD Youth Membership (up to 25) pay your age + $15
Adult Personal Membership $55.00
Unwaged Personal Membership $40.00
Youth Personal Membership (up to 25) pay your age
Family $75.00
Overseas Personal Membership $40.00


For any enquiries, please contact Ann Gibbard (Finance and Membership Manager) during office hours on 021 682 014 or at ann.gibbard@nzcf.org.nz

NZCF’s Life Members:
Life members are individuals who have rendered outstanding service to NZCF over a prolonged period of time.

Nan Anderson
Marijke Batenburg
Judy Berryman
Elizabeth Crayford
Juliet Dreaver
Norman Firth
Jenny Firth
Coreen Gray
Leonie Lawson
Michael Littlewood
Caroline Mumford
Terry & Tanja Murphy
Margaret Percy
Craig Pollock
Helen Robertshawe
John Rosser
Joan Whelan

Roll of Honour:

Guy Jansen
Peter Godfrey
Margery Charlton
Grant Hutchinson
Di Lenihan
Graham Hoffman