X close menu
Forgotten password
Association of Choral Directors
Back to previous page

The Big Sing 2019 Results

What a fabulous three days of stunning choral performances from our top secondary school choirs!

Congratulations to all the choir directors, accompanists, and students for their tremendous efforts.

Huge thanks to our adjudicators, Tim Sharp, Madeleine Pierard and James Tibbles, who had the difficult task of deciding the awards below…

Choir School Director(s) Award
All the Kings Men King’s College Steven Rapana Silver
Blue Notes Tawa College Isaac Stone Gold
Cantare Westlake Girls’ High School Fiona Wilson Gold
Cantatrices Palmerston North Girls’ High Myra Smith Silver
Cantrices Christchurch Girls’ High School Kaitlyn Tinworth & Jenny Morrison Bronze
Choralation Westlake Girls’ & Boys’ HS Rowan Johnston/Fiona Wilson Gold
Con Brio Villa Maria College Naomi Hnat Silver
Craighead Chorale Craighead Diocesan School Emma Hall Bronze
Euphony Kristin School David Squire Silver
Femme Southland Girls’ High School  Sarah Rae & Peter de Blois Bronze
Fortissimo Dilworth School Claire Caldwell & James Harrison Silver
Kentoris Saint Kentigern College Jared Corbett Silver
Leonessa Takapuna Grammar School Jacob Moore Silver
Macleans College Chorale Macleans College Sarah McNabb Bronze
Queen Margaret College Chorale Queen Margaret College Mark Stamper Silver
Resolutions Rangi Ruru Girls’ School Helen Charlton Silver
Saints Alive St Cuthbert’s College Fiona Tibbles Gold
Schola Baradene College of the Sacred Heart Matthew Pipe Bronze
Serenata Rangitoto College Rhianna Maker Bronze
St Cecilia Singers Diocesan School for Girls Rachel Sutherland Silver
Takapuna Grammar School Chorale Takapuna Grammar School Jacob Moore Silver
Teal Voices Wellington Girls’ College Michael Fletcher Bronze
Voicemale Westlake Boys High School David Squire Gold
Wellington College Chorale Wellington College Mark Stamper Silver
Trophies  Detail School Choir
Hutt City Trophy Best Performance of a NZ work Westlake Boys’ High School Voicemale
Tour Time Trophy Best Performance of Choral Art Music Tawa College Blue Notes
Auahi Kore Award BP of a work using a text in te reo Macleans College Chorale
Youth Ambassadors Award Choir embodying spirit of the festival Kristin School Euphony
SOUNZ Composition Award For The Vast Hour Westlake Girls’ High School Wei Qi Lim