X close menu
Forgotten password
Association of Choral Directors
Back to previous page

2020 Annual General Meeting

The NZCF Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place via Zoom (an online video-conferencing platform) on Sunday 17 May 2020 at 2.30pm, hosted by NZCF Chair Juliet Dreaver from her home at 403 Karaka Bay Road, Wellington.


  • Greetings and apologies
  • Call for items of general business
  • Confirmation of minutes of AGM held on 7 April 2019 in Auckland
  • 2019 accounts
  • Annual reports
  • Election of Governance Board members
  • Appointment of NZCF auditor
  • General business

Please inform us of your intention to attend by emailing cathryn.wyllie@nzcf.org.nz. We will then send out papers and a Zoom link (with instructions) to those who have indicated they wish to join the meeting.


Proxy Voting Papers

Even if you want to attend the online meeting, we encourage you to vote in advance on the meeting resolutions in order to satisfy the formal requirements of our Constitution. Please download a proxy voting form to complete, or email  cathryn.wyllie@nzcf.org.nz if you would like this to be emailed to you. Please note that proxy votes must be received no later than 2.30pm on Sunday 10 May.


Election of Governance Board members

At the upcoming AGM on 17 May 2020, three of the existing NZCF Governance Board members – Shona McIntyre-Bull, Rosemary Turnbull and David Squire – will complete their current three-year terms on the Board.

We are pleased to announce that David Squire has been re-elected to the board for another term and that Megan Hurnard and Pete Rainey have been elected to fill the remaining two positions.

Juliet Dreaver, Michael Littlewood, Toby Gee, Warwick Harvey, and Robert Wiremu will continue as Board members.